Boyerstown bid for All-Ireland Title at Aviva Stadium

SPAR FAI Primary School 5s Leinster Final SPAR FAI Primary School 5s Leinster Final



Huge Meath support to travel to Aviva on 14th May

Boyerstown NS were recently crowned Leinster Champions of the Spar FAI Primary School 5s and now advance to the All-Ireland Finals at the prestigious Aviva Stadium . Boyerstown will seek to emulate the National success achieved by four other Meath school teams, St.Michael’s Trim in 1996 and again in 2013, Rathbeggan NS in 2005 and O’Growney NS Athboy in 2012

In the Leinster finals Boyerstown’s first game against Dublin Champions, Gaelscoil Clondalkin, saw them overcame a skilful team by 4-1. Their consistent team work and clinical finishing continued with a convincing 9-3 win over Mid-Leinster Champions, Durrow NS from Offaly. The third and final game saw them easily dispose of Wicklow Educate Together by 7-1. Joint managers Cathal O’ Bric and Mark Ratty had the Boyerstown squad in scintillating form on the day and will be quietly confident of their chances at National level, where they will face the provincial champions from Ulster, Connacht and Munster.

BOYERSTOWN SQUAD 1. David Monaghan 2. Isaac McKeever 3. Kyle Cosgrave 4. Christian Nicolenco 5. Daragh Reilly 6. Adam Rogers, 7.Ruairí Buchanan 8.Paul Casserley

All the Best from Paul Holland,Mark Scanlon,Barry Ferguson and all at FAI Schools Meath